Administration

Amitabh Varshney
Dean
2300 Symons Hall
301.405.2316

Gene Ferrick
Director of Operations
2300 Symons Hall
301.405.2316
gene@umd.edu

Lisa Holder
Coordinator, Administration
2300 Symons Hall
301.405.4906
lholder@umd.edu

Undergraduate Education

Robert Infantino
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
2300E Symons Hall
301.405.6892
rinfanti@umd.edu

Lisa Bradley
Assistant Dean, Student Services
1302A Symons Hall 
301.405.2080
lbradley@umd.edu 

Joelle Presson
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Programs
1322 Symons Hall 
301.405.6892
jpresson@umd.edu

Dr. Katerina (Kaci) Thompson
Assistant Dean, Science Education Initiatives
1313 Symons Hall
301.405.3353
kaci@umd.edu

Complete list of CMNS Undergraduate Program Staff

Research and Graduate Education

Wolfgang Losert
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
2310 Symons Hall
301.405.2327
wlosert@umd.edu

Faculty Affairs

Gerald Wilkinson
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
2300G Symons Hall
301.405.3561
wilkinso@umd.edu

Finance

Dean Kitchen
Senior Assistant Dean for Finance and Personnel
2318 Symons Hall
301.405.2314
dkitchen@umd.edu

Olcan Hollister
Assistant Dean, Finance Office
2320 Symons Hall
301.405.2083
ohollist@umd.edu 

Maggi Gray
Manager, Payroll
2328 Symons Hall
301.405.7919
msgray@umd.edu

Judy Leung
Associate Director for Finance
2322A Symons Hall
301.405.2322
jleung@umd.edu 

Fabiola Mijares
Coordinator
2322 Symons Hall
301.405.3452
fo@umd.edu 

Arlene Manguiat
Coordinator
2326 Symons Hall
301.405.2319
arlenet@umd.edu

Development

Megan S. Carnell
Assistant Dean for Development
3303 Symons Hall
301.405.0205
mcarnell@umd.edu

Stacey Sickels Locke
Senior Director of Development and Corporate Relations
4147 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.4344
slocke@umd.edu

Cheri Meadows
Associate Director for Development
3304 Symons Hall
301-405-9624
meadows@umd.edu

Al Lontok
Assistant Director of Information Services
3308 Symons Hall
301.405.8296
alontok@umd.edu
Fax Number: 301.314.0357

Jennifer Casaregola
Director, Alumni Relations and Special Events
3300H Symons Hall
301.405.4324
jencasa@umd.edu

Gian Booker
Program Manager of Donor Relations
3310 Symons Hall
301.405.3316
gbooker@umd.edu

Mia Lewis
Administrative Assistant II
3307 Symons Hall
301.405.4352
mialewis@umd.edu

Communications

Abby Robinson
Assistant Dean of Communications
2300F Symons Hall
301.405.5845
abbyr@umd.edu

Faye Levine
Graphic Designer
3300C Symons Hall
301.405.1003
flevine@umd.edu

Christopher Ospring
Senior Web Designer
3300E Symons Hall
301.405.8957
cospring@umd.edu

Matthew Wright
Science Writer/Media Coordinator
3300D Symons Hall
301.405.9267
mewright@umd.edu

Irene Ying
Communications Coordinator
3300F Symons Hall
301.405.5204
zying@umd.edu


Facilities

Ruth Heffes
Executive Director of Facilities
2133 Physical Sciences Complex 
301.405.0127
rheffes@umd.edu

Sean Davis
Director of Facilities
3320 Symons Hall
301.405.4211
sgdavis@umd.edu 

Information Technology

Mike Landavere
Director of Information Technology
2316 Symons Hall
301.405.2991
mike@umd.edu 

Christopher Camacho
IT Systems Manager
2313B Symons Hall
301.405.3369
camacho1@umd.edu