Student Services
Undergraduate Academic Programs
Admissions
University Career Center @ CMNS
Department Advising Offices and Staff


Student Services

Student Services Office
1300 Symons Hall
phone: 301.405.2080
fax: 301.405-1655
email: cmnsque@umd.edu
(please include your name, UID, and major)
Mon - Fri, 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Ms. Stacia Woycheck
Acting Assistant Dean, Student Services
woycheck@umd.edu

Ms. Amy Alexander
Director, Student Services
aga@umd.edu

Mr. Justin Nero
Assistant Director, Student Services
jnero@umd.edu

Academic Advisor Staff

Ms. Kasey Ezzat
kcm@umd.edu

Dr. Liesel Bergmeyer
lieselb@umd.edu

Ms. Stephanie Bent
smbent@umd.edu

Ms. Hang Le
hle12@umd.edu

Ms. Anne Richardson
richarda@umd.edu

Ms. Marina Sanchez
msanche7@umd.edu

Support Staff

Ms. Kendra Lewis
1300 Symons Hall
301.405.2080
klewis25@umd.edu

The CMNS Undergraduate Student Services Office achieved Bronze Certification in the Green Office Progam. Click the logo below to learn more!

Green Office Program Participant


Undergraduate Academic Programs & Admissions

Dr. Robert Infantino
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
2300E Symons Hall
301.405.6892
rinfanti@umd.edu

Dr. Joelle Presson
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Programs
1322 Symons Hall
301.405.6892
jpresson@umd.edu

Dr. Katerina (Kaci) Thompson
Assistant Dean, Science Education Initiatives
1313 Symons Hall
301.405.3353
kaci@umd.edu

Ms. Jennifer Carrion
BioFIRE Academic Advisor
1313 Symons Hall
301.405.3353
jcarrion@umd.edu

Dr. Francisca Saavedra
Assistant Director, Biological Sciences Program
1326 Symons Hall
301.405.6892
saavedra@umd.edu

Dr. Gili Marbach-Ad
Director, CMNS Teaching and Learning Center
1328 Symons Hall
301.405.2075
gilim@umd.edu

Dr. Swarna Mohan
Lecturer & BSCI 171 Laboratory Director
0130B Chemistry Building
301.405.7569
smohan12@umd.edu

Mr. Jay Corckran
Instructor & BSCI 171 Assistant Lab Manager
0130C Chemistry Building
301.405.1620
corckran@umd.edu

Ms. Virginia Weeks
BSCI 171 Assistant Instructor
1115 Chemistry Building
vweeks1@umd.edu

Mr. Hans Lemke
BSCI 161 Laboratory Coordinator
3212 H.J. Patterson Hall
301.405.6897
hlemke@umd.edu

Ms. Elaine Shaw-Taylor
1322 Symons Hall
301.405.6892
estaylor@umd.edu 


Undergraduate Admissions

Ms. Eden M. Garosi, Class of 1996
Coordinator, Undergraduate Admissions Counseling and Recruitment
1318A Symons Hall
301.314.8375
egarosi@umd.edu

Ms. Samantha Guarneri
1313 Symons Hall
301.405.2331
sguarner@umd.edu


University Career Center @ CMNS

Ms. Rachel Wobrak, Class of 2005
Program Director
1320 Symons Hall
301.314.7242
rwobrak@umd.edu

Ms. Sarah Vollaro
2321 Symons Hall
301.314.1989
smkurtz@umd.edu