Student Services
Undergraduate Academic Programs
Admissions
University Career Center @ CMNS
Department Advising Offices and Staff


Student Services

Student Services Office
1300 Symons Hall
phone: 301.405.2080
fax: 301.405-1655
email: cmnsque@umd.edu
(please include your name, UID, and major)
Mon - Fri, 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Ms. Stacia Woycheck
Assistant Dean, Student Services
woycheck@umd.edu

Ms. Amy Alexander
Director, Student Services
aga@umd.edu

Ms. Evelyn Covington
Program Manager, New Student Programs
ecoving1@umd.edu

Academic Advisor Staff

Ms. Rachel Blanset
Senior Academic Advisor
rblanset@umd.edu

Mr. Steven Girson
Senior Academic Advisor
sgirson@umd.edu

Mr. Clay Smith
Academic Advisor
csmith52@umd.edu

Ms. Stephanie Bent
Graduate Assistant & Academic Advisor
smbent@umd.edu

Ms. Ariel Brathwaite
Graduate Assistant & Academic Advisor
abwaite@umd.edu

Mr. Shiloh Ortiz
Graduate Assistant & Academic Advisor
shiloh@umd.edu

Ms. Adiam Gebrehiwot
Coordinator
agebre@umd.edu

The CMNS Undergraduate Student Services Office achieved Bronze Certification in the Green Office Progam. Click the logo below to learn more!

Green Office Program Participant


Undergraduate Academic Programs & Admissions

Dr. Robert Infantino
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
3400 A. V. Williams Building
301.405.6892
rinfanti@umd.edu

Dr. Joelle Presson
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Programs
1322 Symons Hall
301.405.6892
jpresson@umd.edu

Dr. Katerina (Kaci) Thompson
Assistant Dean, Science Education Initiatives
1313 Symons Hall
301.405.3353
kaci@umd.edu

Ms. Jennifer Carrion
BioFIRE Academic Advisor
1313 Symons Hall
301.405.3353
jcarrion@umd.edu

Dr. Gili Marbach-Ad
Director, CMNS Teaching and Learning Center
1328 Symons Hall
301.405.2075
gilim@umd.edu

Dr. Swarna Mohan
Lecturer & BSCI 171 Laboratory Director
1222 H.J. Patterson Hall
301.405.7569
smohan12@umd.edu

Ms. Virginia Weeks
BSCI 171 Assistant Instructor
1224 H.J. Patterson Hall
301.405.1620
vweeks1@umd.edu

Mr. Hans Lemke
BSCI 161 Laboratory Coordinator
3212 H.J. Patterson Hall
301.405.6897
hlemke@umd.edu

Ms. Elaine Shaw-Taylor
Coordinator
1322 Symons Hall
301.405.6892
estaylor@umd.edu 


Undergraduate Admissions

Ms. Eden M. Garosi, Class of 1996
Program Manager, Undergraduate Admissions Counseling and Recruitment
1318A Symons Hall
301.314.8375
egarosi@umd.edu

Ms. Claire Barlow
Graduate Assistant
2321 Symons Hall
cbarlow3@umd.edu


University Career Center @ CMNS

Ms. Rebecca Ryan
Program Director
1320 Symons Hall
301.314.7242
ryanreb@umd.edu