Search Google Appliance

Department Advising Offices

 

ASTRONOMY

Dr. Melissa Hayes-Gehrke, Undergraduate Advisor
1208C Physical Sciences Complex
301.405.1562
mhayesge@umd.edu

 
ATMOSPHERIC AND OCEANIC SCIENCE
Dr. Tim Canty, Director, Undergraduate Programs
3427 Atlantic Building (Computer Space Sciences Building)
301.405.5360
tcanty@umd.edu
 
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Dr. Reid Compton, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs
Dept. of Biology
BSCI Specialization Areas - Physiology and Neurobiology; Ecology and Evolution
2227 Biology-Psychology Building
301.405.6904
bioundergrad@umd.edu

Dr. David Straney, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs
Dept. of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
BSCI Specialization Areas - Cell Biology & Genetics; Microbiology; General Biology (students w/ last name N-Z)
1109 Microbiology Building
301.405.5435
straney@umd.edu


Dr. Bretton Kent, Director of Undergraduate Programs
Dept. of Entomology
BSCI Specialization Area - General Biology (students w/ last name A-M)
4112 Plant Sciences Building
301.405.3911
bkent@umd.edu

 
CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY

Dr. Michael Montague-Smith, Director of Undergraduate Programs
1206 Chemistry Building
301.405.1791
mpms@umd.edu

 
COMPUTER SCIENCE

Ms. Apitchaya Pimpawathin, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Studies
1115 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.2681
ugrad@cs.umd.edu

 
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES & POLICY

Dr. John Merck Jr., Academic Advisor
Dept. of Geology
ENSP -Environmental Geosciences and Restoration Program
1119 Geology Building
301.405.4379
jmerck@umd.edu

Dr. Sara Lombardi, Lecturer
Dept. of Biology
ENSP - Biodiversity & Conservation Concentration
2237 Biology-Psychology Building
saral@umd.edu

 
GEOLOGY
Dr. John Merck Jr., Director Of Undergraduate Studies
1119 Geology Building
301.405.4379
jmerck@umd.edu
 
MATHEMATICS
Ms. Ida Chan, Academic Advisor
1115 Kirwan Hall (Mathematics Building)
301. 405.7582
ugadvisor@math.umd.edu
 
PHYSICS AND PHYSICAL SCIENCES

Mr. Tom Woycheck-Gleason, Academic Advisor
1120 Physics Building
301.405.5979
ugrad@physics.umd.edu

Mr. Logan Anbinder, Academic Advisor
1120 Physics Building
301.405.5949
ugrad@physics.umd.edu